Make the honey

Khalil Makes the honey

Sand desert people
Zucchini Zucchini bread recipe is something that a long time ago, I learned to colleagues at work. She is said to have remembered in the United States, I was thrilled to remember candy using unusual vegetables zucchini. While here struggled to new gas oven, zucchini bread is finally grasp the condition of fire has been the third time. I feel like a little more if there is burning well I will pound cake type.

In Tokyo, I think the price of zucchini, and this one was more than $ 100. In high esteem. Moreover, I do not see anything fresh so rarely. I counted because I bought a zucchini minutes just 100 yen in the market is also Wednesday this week, this number was a whopping 27. I think I said much higher prices in Tokyo, the eating habits of people just become poor and food prices are too high, and the good thing is nothing. Had become the price setting does not need to hesitate even in Sweden, 10% of the food sales tax to buy fruit and vegetables. In prices in Tokyo, would not it human life can not and do not (I a take-home) at least monthly salary of 300,000 yen.Although the story diverged, thanks to zucchini is cheap in Iran, I was able to learn new cooking dish anymore. Were not necessarily taught in Turkmen, this is something that I was in the recipe book friend in Japan sent me.

Grilled zucchini us. It is said to be of Turkish cuisine called “Kabaku-Mujiberu”.

Catering a sweety bread

Catering a sweety bread

 What mix white cheese, eggs, flour, dill, mint, etc. you have shredded zucchini, I baked a golden brown on both sides. Fluffy in texture, crispy outside and inside is eaten dipped in yogurt sauce mixed with garlic and salt.

Kabaku-Mujiberu

Kabaku-Mujiberu

Honey
Referred to as “global” in the Turkmen honey. It is better to pronounce “L” “Le” By the way. Jeriru brother to arrange fresh Bal, beekeeper gave me delivered directly within.
Honey make

Honey make

Honey bottle I bought is whether real, in Sweden, had to examine or hanging the water, we have taken out a piece of plate of the box hive, which is in the form itself. I had to say something or nectar of flowers, and just do not know my brother. In very good taste reminded why New Zealand as soon as they eat. Memory of smell and taste of childhood wonder was Yobisamasa. Delicious honey, I feel like plenty to eat. I say, if there is such a mild taste.

The healthy breakfast

The healthy breakfast

Freshly baked bread, eat it with butter and put cream cheese. Served with boiled milk and hot tea.

I wash the water tank.
Because the water outage Kumishutepe daily occurrence in the house that is often provided with a tank or cistern. Out-building has become quite rich and cistern tank in the basement to the veranda, this is something that Khalil was planned in anticipation of the status of water unstable. Underground cistern tank veranda has become the mechanism to accumulate rainwater and tap water, tap water. It took many months before these work well, it is now convenient to use electricity come from.
Water storage tank. Inside is divided into two

Water storage tank. Inside is divided into two

Large water tank has been used for water (rainwater) for sheep (tap water), small drink mainly water tank, so much has passed since built the house, as it were clean Wash once. If you do not have a landlord, because they are not me nobody maintenance, it must have been used for many years without washing.
I wonder if the depth of two meters and a half tank. I have to clean my inside. Since there is no ladder, etc. Of course, it was me down in Khalil is making a funny instrument. Through the ropes, shaped like a trapeze to just iron over when I made a Staircase. I have put together a rope with both feet on the iron, he will go down slowly with the tip of Khalil rope. Tsu was a little panic at first they did not know the depth of the tank, with a foot on the bottom earlier than I had imagined.
Have much lower to 20cm, the water level in the bottom of sand and lime had accumulated considerable. Maceration was the corpse of some creature. It was nice because the water for the sheep, but are likely to need to wash in the near future as well for drinking water tank on the opposite side. After pumping out the dirty water, washed the walls and bottom with clear water, I was sterilized sprinkle with salt.

When the tank is made ​​to clean and re-store tap water

When the tank is made ​​to clean and re-store tap water

Using devices called “Dinamu” Kina from the aquarium, it is a mechanism to pump at home strong suction force. One troublesome work is finished, I was able to use the water with confidence.

Tandoru (Tamdyr):
And “Tamdyr” thing of the oven. When I bought the gas stove while ago, but had also bought the oven together, I took some time to install as it requires exhaust pipe oven. I thought that the exhaust pipe, I do not give a I bought according to the size of the room, I came back and joints Khalil will have several tubes one day. I mean no matter how you look worn out, I think you’ve been home from the stove overtook someone? It was stuff that, I seem to have brought from home of mother-in-law as well. Mix and match them, I did not mean to finish out the exhaust pipe to fit oven somehow.
Tamdyr

Tamdyr

Destination of the exhaust pipe but the holes in the wall, he opened this hole by hand Nasser. Drill a hole in the wall beat pounding against fleas, inserting the rounded edges of metal, I solidify around with cement. You have done to the location of the gas pipe in the house will be established this task. The use of gas for the first time that we have allowed people to check the gas company those holes, OK came out, it was a very important work. Anyway, why would not you plan to Tsukura the wall hole from the beginning? I wonder why not open a hole with a drill or electric? Such question is with Goman.
As for why I have put a brick in front of the oven, but there is a hand Tsu bunch for moving the plate in that part by the way, since it hit the glass portion of the plate it work, he would have pressed brick is not. Although it is a new article.

Can and Tandour

Can and Tandoru

But tried to baked zucchini bread, well I can not be adjusted because of the fire does not have a thermometer. Success is likely to take some time before still. Due to the high price of butter and cheese for pizza when compared to Sweden, making candy, I may not be as expected then.

Chontoli:
Kumishutepe the sea so close, many fishermen. So there is a custom of eating fish.
Khalil is also the father of deceased, now is said to have been a fisherman. At that time, such as the engine, without the ship, go to the sea breeze Read manipulate the sails, it told me that he was fishing. Since it was monarchy era, most of the fish you caught, I did not seem to cross the Turkmen. Eat fish that have been caught with dad, who grew up in Khalil would still strong.
Wow, Chi-chan came!

Wow, Chi-chan came!

This fish called Chontori likely’re living in the depths of the Caspian Sea. Since relatively inexpensive, in Kumishutepe it is eaten on a daily basis. But like sardines, it’s a white fish. Nasser was brought me by this morning, Mukai has fished with us. Make it a rule to eat for lunch, and the rest was frozen and visceral scales Khalil took me so.

Chontoly

Chontoly

Because small size, one by one four. (Although there is only one to say) and how to eat in general, it’s a way to shake the salt fried.

Cooking Chontoly fish

Cooking Chontoly fish

Chontaly prepared for eat

Chontaly prepared for eat

The cooked white rice, I eat salad topped with tomato and onion and fish. Because there are many small bones, but it is frequently removed Khalil eat, I went up part is eaten munch. Since this is reminiscent of the taste of home, it is one of my favorite food.

Sheep:
At the end of August, the shepherd has changed. Shepherd was divided by two before like by adding the Ikariya Chosuke and Fujio Akatsuka, I’m sorry because I feel close to. And the words of Nasser Khalil, it seems was not ideal as the shepherds to renew the contract but he also.
Opportunity to change the shepherd was, I was transferred to the garden in the south all the sheep that were grazing in the desert. This is out for major reforms. I do not carry far the tanker water, well I eye a flock of sheep (shepherd) and above all. Nantei, because it looks well with binoculars at a distance from the veranda of the house.
Khalil is sheeping with his pancher

Khalil is sheeping with his pancher

s not a shepherd, he is an apprentice of his brother. This brother actually seems to be in charge of many practitioners. New shepherd seems to wrestling, it was a nice young brother physique. So that when you get married next year, I want you to come work firmly.
Khalil's sheep

Khalil’s sheep

The next day you move a flock of sheep, lamb of the first season was born today. Beautiful black-and-white sheep, I hear that from the first day of walking around on his mother.

When the sheep are grazing, that time flows really slowly. I noticed that after a long time spent on the side of the herd, he has not been usually relax. If you go there, tensions between the eyebrows is it’ve Hogure naturally. Wow, was based on a wrinkled brow! And.
Since the secluded desert sounds like hear in town do not hear anything. Sound and dry sound that the wind blows gently, called “Kara Caracalla …” of the bell attached to the sheep I just heard. As far as the eye can see, because there is only ground and sky that grew in the grass, I do not feel such danger. You can look at the sky while watching a flock of sheep to move slowly while eating grass, feel the wind, I can feel eternity wilderness.
West side of the Nantei is a vacant lot and field is continued until the Caspian Sea. It’s a desert so well here. Before winter comes, seems to also set up in the grounds of the Nantei Yuruta. There are close to sheep, winter this year is likely to be something different.
Behind the town after the day was dark Kumishutepe

Behind the town after the day was dark Kumishutepe

Cotton:

In Japan, the cultivation of cotton, farmers would not have done much only count now. In Kumishutepe is still thriving. It also has a small garden planted Neighbors, to the plains of the sea side many farmers are growing cotton.
In the fields of early summer.

In the fields of early summer.

Mostly, the cotton fields are planted tall broom made ​​of a material called Suvurugitchi. You’ve got to help the growth of the cotton which acts as a windbreak is. Also referred to as cultivation, will you not you’re left as did the water sow. I have never seen such sprinklers, I do not even seem to have come to sprinkle on the tanker. Fields grew well, was just slightly higher land near the waterway.

Cotton flower. Have something that looks like a red and white

Cotton flower. Have something that looks like a red and white

Now is a time of harvest of cotton, I just have to work to extract the seed cotton from the family cleared the house of Nasser. I seem to become a little part-time job. I got the shell after taking out the cotton, of which is fed to cattle and then soaked in water.

Cotten Farm

Cotten Farm

Likely to be the sound of “Pong!” When you want to open. Texture of cotton inside, the cotton wool itself. Here also, I found a natural one. ….